Team Chris & Team Marc complete lineup



Saturday afternoon at Music Hall of SM Mall of Asia,  Master Philippines create an event to witness the fans and basketball fanatic the 2nd Master Game Face All Star Basketball.  This event will showcase the draft of each team and the champion of the 3 on 3 tournament that will take home 100,000 for the champion.




The 3 on 3 Baranggay Championship is a battle between Team Manila and Team Davao. a not so close championship game, the manila uses their height advantage against their opponent! but the team davao not giving up so easily, they give their best to get close the game but in the end the team davao unable to sustain their shooting while team manila continue to dominates the rebound and the under rim basket. final score Team Manila 15 – Team Davao 12.




After the 3 on 3 tournament, Jason Webb call the winners on stage to give the prize to the winner’s, a P100,000 given by Jonathan Cua of Master Philippines to Team Manila consisting of varsity players of arellano university chief headed by their point guard John “The Door” Pinto together with Allen and Maverick.



A minute later Chris Tiu and Marc Pingris join Jason Webb on stage. The crowd were chanting and yelling when the two PBA players arrived. Chris and Marc are here today to announce their drafted player’s that will be joining their team on JUNE 21 at Smart-Araneta Coliseum.

Team Chris and Team Marc and the starting five per team are members of UAAP schools. Beefing up the line-up are NCAA players and to complete each team with their favorite PBA and Gilas players.

                TEAM CHRIS                  TEAM MARC
Starting Five (UAAP)Chris Tiu (Rain or Shine)
Jeron Teng (DLSU Green Archers)
Chris Newsome (ADMU Blue Eagles)
Mike Tolomia (FEU Tamaraws)
Kevin Ferrer (UST Growling Tigers)(NCAA)
Rome Dela Rosa (San Beda Red Lions)
Mark Cruz (Letran Knights)
Zach Nichols (Arellano Chiefs)
Starting Five (UAAP)Marc Pingris (San Mig Coffee)
Andre Paras (UP Fighting Maroons)
Roi Sumang (UE Red Warriors)
Jericho Cruz (AdU Soaring Falcons)
Jeoffrey Javillonar (NU Bulldogs)(NCAA)
Baser Amer (San Beda Red Lions)
Kevin Racal (Letran Knights)
Josan Nimes (Mapua Cardinals)


Chris and Marc  select 6 reserves ( PBA Players ) each for their team amongst the 12 highest voted players. and this are the chosen player’s from PBA and Gilas Pilipinas.



Team Marc



Team Chris


Team Marc add Jeric Teng, Larry Fonacier and Mark Barroca  and others who is not here like Gary David and the other college player’s . Team Chris adds Jimmy Alapag, Alex Nuyles, Ranidel De Ocampo and Jeff Chan together with the uaap ncaa players.



Team Chris and Team Marc also hype the crowd with their team with a 3 on 3 friendly game match. A teaser on what they will on June 21 at Smart Araneta Coliseum.





Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s